Codename: Greywolves 2 (part 5)

The Greywolves were sprinting in their camouflage pattern uniforms, their boots hitting the polished floor. Their data watches blaring for an immediate response to the flight line.

Techs and workers hugged the walls to let the Greywolves run down the corridors.

“Make a hole!” 1 yelled to let the people know they were coming as people shifted their position and made way for them.

Major Winters and Staff Sergeant Allyn stood in full gear at their aircraft that was fired up and ready for take off.

The Greywolves snatched their gear inside the cargo hold and threw on their armor sets and clicked their weapon systems in place as the aircraft began to taxi out to the runway.

“Greywolves, here’s the mission…” Staff Sergeant Allyn started.

* * *

The video feed of General Keith was on everyone’s screen in the operations room.

General Mattock stood up from his chair and looked into the screen.

“You have yet to release our Commander back to us. This is an act of war, I will not tolerate this action against us. As of right now, I am mobilizing my troops to attack UTR infrastructures, to destroy your supply routes, and put an end to your existence!” General Keith of the Seventh Legion forces was yelling into the microphone.

“You wouldn’t fucking dare!” Another Officer stood up and yelled back.

“Try me and you will fall.” The video cut out.

“I need immediate reinforcements on all major installations of the Republic.” General Douglas of the United Terran Republic said as he loosened his tie. “This is gonna get messy, I need every abled troop armed.”

“I’m sending my Greywolves to the jungle, it’s one of our intelligence facilities. We can’t have them take that installation.” General Mattock ordered.

“Granted. Get them in the air, time now.”

* * *

“The Seventh Legion, just who exactly are these assholes anyway?” Staff Sergeant Allyn asked Major Winters while they had their headsets on.

“Ex-Terran soldiers. Mostly.” As the aircraft was up in the air.

Allyn nodded.

“Scary motherfuckers. They trained and recruited people from all over with the same hatred for us. That we are the enemy. It’s how I lost my leg.” Winters added.

“What made matters worse, they got funding. From other nations who want to crush us. It’s why they have such a large outreach.” Winters moved her body armor around.

“So what do we need to do? You didn’t tell me much.” Allyn asked.

“We have to defend one of our major intelligence facilities. Deep in the jungle. Humid as hell. Chain of Command anticipate it’s their first target.” Winters asked.

* * *

Doctor Sterling, a robotics expert, was adjusting salvos on his battle robot prototype. It stood in front of them, attached to a harness. A silvery finish, it resembled a skeleton – in place of bones, were metal.

It’s eyes were a digital blue. It had a mouth actuator, to simulate the mouth of a human. All the gears were installed, designed to walk and talk like a human. But with its mechanical strength, it was a scary killing machine.

The doctors dark long hair with blue eyes and black framed glasses, looking closely into some circuits installed behind its metal chest plate.

General Mattock walked in, announcing himself to not startle the good doctor and his staff.

“Hey Sterling, how goes B-443?” He stood behind him.

“Good actually. Ahead of schedule. My robotics team has been working around the clock to try to get B up to speed. We want to field him with your Greywolves, with your permission of course.” He smiled at General Mattock.

“Of course. Of course. Can we fire him up yet?” Mattock asked.

“Can’t hurt. He’ll stay in his harness in case he needs an immediate override.”

Doctor Sterling swung in his swivel black plush leather stool and keyed in a few prompts into the computer attached to the robot.

B-443’s eyes hummed a blue hint, and all of his circuitry engaged.

“Hello Doctor Sterling.” A cheerful robot voice spoke as his jaws actuated correctly.

“Hello B, how are you today?” Doctor Sterling analyzed the data showing up on his computer.

“I am well. I do feel something is wrong with my left leg, however. My sensors cannot detect it.” B-443 spoke as it looked down at his leg. “I believe I can fix it.”

“Hello B-443.” General Mattock spoke.

B-443 snapped his head up and looked at the General.

“Oh General Mattock sir, I apologize for my failure.” The robot rendered a salute.

General Mattock returned the salute.

“How do you know my name?” General Mattock said.

“Easy of course. I can see your name plate on your Dress uniform, and your rank indicates General.” B-443 responded.

B-443 held out his right hand to shake the General’s hand.

General Mattock hesitated a moment and returned the hand shake.

“Very good B, your eye and hand coordination has improved.” Doctor Sterling looked at the robot.

B-443 let go of the General’s hand, as Mattock smirked.

“May I fix my left leg?” B-443 asked.

“Of course. He has to walk, right Doctor?” General asked.

“I can do that for you, B.” The doctor leaned forward.

He grabbed the hip joint. “I’m afraid I cannot sense your hand on my hip.” B-443 stated.

“Son of a bitch, something isn’t right.” Doctor touched the head.

“Can you feel that?”

“Yes.” B-443 answered.

Doctor Sterling touched his chest plate. “That?”

B-443 nodded.

“Move your left arm, B.” Sterling asked.

B-443’s left leg moved as it kicked the computer terminal.

“Shazbot!” B-443 cursed.

General Mattock laughed a little.

“I am much worse than my sensors indicate, Doctor.” B-443 stated. “I will initiate shutdown sequences to enable a full repair.” B-443 started his shutdown procedures. “I will see you again, General. I look forward to working with your Greywolves.” it said before his power shutdown.

Doctor Sterling sighed. “I’m not sure what happened there, but I will fix it.”

“No worries Mr. Sterling. He seems to be just fine!” He patted him on his back. “Well done.” General Mattock started to leave the robotics facility.

“Oh B, what the hell happened? I need a couple of Astechs to come help me disassemble his left arm and leg…”

* * *

General Keith was pacing in the Operations Room.

He had a full scale of the area from his unmanned aerial drones, surveying the area and the major Terran intelligence facility all around his monitors.

Radio chatter was here and there, as he watched his soldiers make their tactical movements across the screen.

“Level the fucking place…leave no survivors. Avenge your Commander.” He said into his headset as the Command Center bustled with other Seventh Legion members, planning as the mission unfolds.

Author: Spaneito Greywolf

Casual Twitch streamer, and an average bookworm! I also fancy my own style of writing! Please enjoy, comment, and read some more! http://www.twitch.tv/spaneito

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started